Ulster County Legislature


The 23 single-member Ulster County Legislature is elected every two years. View the membership of the 2014/2015 Legislature.


County Office Building, 6th Floor
244 Fair Street
Kingston, NY 12401
Mailing Address: PO Box 1800
Kingston, NY 12402-1800
Phone: 845-340-3900
Fax: 845-340-3651
Email: vfab@co.ulster.ny.us
Office Hours: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday-Friday

John R. Parete, Chairman
David B. Donaldson, Vice Chairman

Donald J. Gregorius, Majority Leader
Thomas J. (TJ) Briggs, Majority Whip

Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr., Minority Leader
Mary Beth Maio, Minority Whip

Victoria Fabella, Clerk of the Legislature

Chairman John R. Parete's 2014 Acceptance 

Rules of Order of the Ulster County Legislature (Effective April 21, 2015) 

Link to eCode 360 (interactive filing of Ulster County Charter and Administrative Code)

2015 Chairman's Address - John R. Parete

2015 Majority Leader Address - Donald J. Gregorius

2015 Minority Leader Address - Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr.