Holiday Schedule 2016

County Offices will be closed except where noted.  Please call for confirmation on Floating Holidays. Department phone numbers can be found in the Resource Guide.

New Year's Day Friday, January 1 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday ** Friday, February 12 
President's Day Monday, February 15 
Good Friday ** Friday, March 25 
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 
Independence Day Monday, July 4 
Labor Day Monday, September 5 
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 
Election Day ** Tuesday, November 8
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11 
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 
Day After Thanksgiving * Friday, November 25 
Christmas Day Monday, December 26 
   

* Day After Thanksgiving - Some offices are open - time and one half plus compensatory time for CSEA employees who work.
** Floating Holidays - Offices are open - Compensatory time off for all CSEA employees who work.