Holiday Schedule 2017

County Offices will be closed except where noted.  Please call for confirmation on Floating Holidays. Department phone numbers can be found in the Resource Guide.

New Year's Day Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Lincoln's Birthday ** Monday, February 13
President's Day Monday, February 20 
Good Friday ** Friday, April 14 
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 
Labor Day Monday, September 4 
Columbus Day Monday, October 9 
Election Day ** Tuesday, November 7
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10 
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 
Day After Thanksgiving * Friday, November 24 
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 
   

* Day After Thanksgiving - Some offices are open - time and one half plus compensatory time for CSEA employees who work.
** Floating Holidays - Offices are open - Compensatory time off for all CSEA employees who work.