Holiday Schedule 2019

County Offices will be closed except where noted.  Please call for confirmation on Floating Holidays. Department phone numbers can be found in the Resource Guide.

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Lincoln's Birthday ** Tuesday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 18
Good Friday ** Friday, April 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Election Day ** Tuesday, November 5
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving * Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednsday, December 25 
   

* Day After Thanksgiving - Some offices are open - time and one half plus compensatory time for CSEA employees who work.
** Floating Holidays - Offices are open - Compensatory time off for all CSEA employees who work.