Statement from County Executive Jen Metzger on the Organizational Meeting of the Ulster County Legislature

Posted January 5, 2023

I want to congratulate all the Legislative leaders who were re-elected to their positions--Chair of the Legislature Tracey Bartels, Vice Chair Eve Walter, Majority Leader Jonathan Heppner, Deputy Majority Leader Abe Uchitelle, and Minority Leader Ken Ronk. All are thoughtful and committed public servants who I have had the pleasure of working with in my previous role in the State Senate, and I look forward to working with them as Ulster County Executive. We have all the building blocks right here in Ulster County to create a sustainable, resilient, thriving local community and economy that leaves no one behind, and I’m excited to get to work with my Legislative partners on both sides of the aisle. There’s no end to what we can accomplish when we work together.”