As per Section 120 of the Ulster County Charter, the Traffic Safety Board shall consist of 12 persons appointed for terms of three years by the County Executive, subject to the confirmation of the County Legislature.  For more information on membership, contact Brian Slack, Coordinator of Traffic Safety, at UlsterTSB[at]co.ulster.ny[dot]us.

Ulster County Traffic Safety Board Members (updated January 2023):

  • Eric Kight, NYC Department of Environmental Protection, Chairperson
  • David Corrigan, Acting NYSDOT Resident Engineer (Ulster Co. Residency)
  • Lou Klepner, Citizen, Town of Saugerties 
  • Brendan Masterson, PE, Ulster County Commissioner of Public Works
  • Tom Polk, Frmr. Bicycle Safety Coordinator, YMCA of Kingston [retired]
  • Rosemary Quinn, Upstate Regional Representative for Families for Safe Streets, City of Kingston resident
  • Steven Rice, Citizen, Town of Accord
  • Giovanna Russo, Liaison Mid-Hudson Transportation Supervisors Association
  • Joseph A Sinagra, NYS Association of Chiefs of Police, City of Kingston resident
  • Chief Egidio Tinti, City of Kingston Police Department
  • Sgt. Robert Vedder, Ulster County Sherriff's Office
  • Brian Slack, Coordinator of Traffic Safety (Ex Officio Member)